Emerging Researcher Award

Submission Deadline now extended to: 5.00PM Wednesday 15th August 2018


  • It is assumed that the nominee has no more than five years equivalent full-time employment as a Marketing academic, excluding any leave of absence
  • Nominees will have established a track record of excellence in marketing-related research
  • Previous recipients of the Emerging Researcher of the Year Award are not eligible to apply
  • Nominees will be currently employed full time at an Australian or NZ university, or an ANZMAC Institutional member university, and have been for the last 2 years  
  • Nominees are a fully paid INDIVIDUAL members of ANZMAC 

Nominees must complete the 2018 ANZMAC Awards Nomination Form, which must accompany the formal submission.

Nomination for the Award:

Candidates must complete their own application form. Applications must include:

  • A completed nomination form
  • A curriculum vitae
  • A statement about how the nominee’s research activities are relevant to the ANZMAC community (100 words)
  • A research profile of not more than three A4 pages* including:

  • A list of articles published, ABDC rankings, and their citations, including a brief commentary about the most significant marketing publication to date outlining its specific contribution and/or its role in a larger research program (publications cited in support of a nomination may include multiple authors, but the contribution of each author should be clearly outlined)
  • Conference papers presented
  • Research contracts/grants awarded
  • Research supervision experience
  • Research honours received
  • Any other information about contributions to marketing knowledge and practice.

*Please note: Material exceeding the specified maximum will not be considered.


A panel comprising selected prior award winners, Executive Committee members, and ANZMAC Fellows will assess nominations. The ANZMAC Awards Committee will make final decisions on all award recommendations.                                                  

Submissions and Deadline

Please submit nomination documentation electronically to Professor Michael Jay Polonsky, Chair ANZMAC Awards Committee, by 5pm, Wednesday 15th August 2018.


Further details on the nomination process for this award can be obtained by contacting:

Professor Michael Jay Polonsky
Chair ANZMAC Awards Committee


Return to main page


Previous winner 2017

Yuri Seo

Previous winner 2016

Jasmina Ilicic

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software